ECampus Membership Chapters Give

Our Team

Our Team

Choosing Now | Our Board | Our Founders | Our History | In The Media | Contact Us

Administration:

Cynthia Carroll, CFRE | Executive Director
director@autismns.ca
Glenna Paynter-Parsons | Executive Assistant
glenna@autismns.ca
Jade Ok, MBA, CPA, CMA | Finance Officer
jok@autismns.ca

​Community Outreach & Family Support:

Vicki Harvey | Community Outreach Coordinator
vharvey@autismns.ca
Melissa Myers | Respite Coordinator
mmyers@autismns.ca
Jenny Tyler | Family Support
jtyler@autismns.ca

Development:

Robyn Bradshaw | Development Officer
rbradshaw@autismns.ca
Colin MacDonald | Marketing & Events Coordinator
cmacdonald@autismns.ca
Marc Muschler | Communications & Public Relations Coordinator
rbradshaw@autismns.ca
Kristie Pettipas | Events & Communications Officer
kpettipas@autismns.ca

Employment Support:

​Sheila Pearson | Employment Support Coordinator
sheila.pearson@autismns.ca

Autism Works Entrepreneurship 
David Paterson | Education & Employment Coordinator
dpaterson@autismns.ca

Autism Works Launch Pad 
David Paterson | Education & Employment Coordinator
dpaterson@autismns.ca

Ready, Willing and Able 
Brian Foster | Regional Autism Coordinator - Atlantic
bfoster@autismns.ca
Chrystal Tushaus | Autism Outreach Coordinator
ctushaus@autismns.ca

Worktopia
Jamie-Lynn Hill | Clinical Supervisor for Worktopia Project
jhill@autismns.ca
Jessica von Dungern | Program Coordinator for Worktopia Project
jvondungern@autismns.ca
Marcia MacInnis | Education & Employment Manager
mmacinnis@autismns.ca
Elijah Bond | Program Facilitator
ProgramFacilitator2@autismns.ca
Charli Wheaton | Program Facilitator
ProgramFacilitator1@autismns.ca

Programs:

Yevonne Le Lacheur | Program Director
programs@autismns.ca
Elizabeth Madeiros | Program Coordinator
programcoordinator@autismns.ca
Emily Rowell | Recreation Therapist
recreationmatters@autismns.ca

Social Enterprise (Promise of a Pearl):

Jacqueline van der Burg | Social Enterprise & Cause Marketing Director
jvanderburg@autismns.ca
Holly Nauss | Program Assistant
programassistant@autismns.ca
 
 
  • Autism Arts


    The Autism Arts program invites children, youth and young adults who are on the ...

    Read More

  • Autistic Self-Advocacy Council of Nova Scotia (ASAC-NS)


    ​The Autistic Self-Advocacy Council of Nova Scotia (ASAC-NS) is a community-ba...

    Read More

  • Autistics Aloud


    Autistics Aloud is a Quarterly Publication that gives its space to Autistic...

    Read More

  • Ben James Autism Summer Camp


    REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER CAMP 2017 OPENSMONDAY APRIL 3rd (Members only) and TUESD...

    Read More

  • Camp Au-some (Brigadoon Family Weekend Retreat)


    Camp Au-some is for families with a child, youth or adult with autism to enjoy a...

    Read More

  • Chat 'N' Chill


    The Chat 'N' Chill event is a monthly event held in partnership with ena...

    Read More

  • CommunityWorks


    CommunityWorks Canada is an after school pre-employment program for teens and yo...

    Read More

  • Dungeons and Dragons (D&D) Club


    The Dungeons and Dragons (D&D) Club is a new pilot program that Autism Nova ...

    Read More

  • Educational Services


    Autism is a complex disorder with many facets. Public awareness of the features ...

    Read More

  • EmploymentWorks


    EmploymentWorks Canada is an employment program for adults with ASD who are...

    Read More

  • iPad Lending Library


    Introducing Autism Nova Scotia's iPad Lending Program!This program offers iP...

    Read More

  • Life Skills


    Autism Nova Scotia is redeveloping our Life Skills program! Based on the success...

    Read More

  • March Break Respite Camp


    Autism Nova Scotia Respite CampApplications for the 2017 Respite March Break Cam...

    Read More

  • Post-Secondary Peer Group


    The Autism Post-Secondary Peer Group is for students with an autism diagnos...

    Read More

  • Ready, Willing and Able


     Ready, Willing and Able (RWA) is a national partnership active in more tha...

    Read More

  • Respite Database Service


    What is respite? Respite has been traditionally defined as a “short b...

    Read More

  • Robert J. Craig Autism Resource Centre


    As a member of Autism Nova Scotia, you have access to over 1000 books and resour...

    Read More

  • Social Skills (PEERS) Program


    This program follows UCLA’s PEERS model to support adults (18 yrs and up) ...

    Read More

  • Supported Social Group


    The Supported Social Group Pilot Program will create an environment where youth ...

    Read More

  • Teen & Adult Social Group


    Teen and Adult Social Groups bring together teens (14 years old and up) and adul...

    Read More

  • TRAACE


    The ‘Transition Readiness and Autism Community Employment’ is design...

    Read More

  • Video Project Club


    Autism Nova Scotia has started a Video Project Club, for adults with autism inte...

    Read More

  • Welcome to LaunchPad


    Adults with autism often struggle to gain employment after high school. LaunchPa...

    Read More